Axholme CC

- no title specified

Date

Type

Subject

Manager

Notes

  

2019

   

Version 6 – July 2019

  

Wed 4th Sept

 

Meet & greet

Chairman

Display of last years competition 18+'s prints and digital

  

Tues 10th Sept

Speaker

 Royston Packer

 

Travel & wildlife

  

Wed 18th Sept

Competition 1

OPEN (print)

Alan Keen

Judge; Peter Yeo

  

Tues 24th Sept

Members

Bring your camera bag'

Chairman

Practical to show and discuss each others equipment

  

Wed 2nd Oct

Speaker

Andrea Hargreaves

 

The Art of Metamorphosis

  

Tues 8th Oct

Speaker

Lewis Speight

 

Olympus ambassador

  

Wed 16th Oct

Competition 2

TRAVEL (digital)

Alan Keen

Judge; Erica Oram

  

Tues 22nd Oct

Members

Before tea break photograph your village for 30mins from one location, intro by Dave Livsey

Dave Livsey

After tea break, display prints and review table by table

  

Tues 29th Oct

Speaker

Stuart Wall

 

Pixels & Peas' photo journalism, little BIG stories on your doorstep

  

Wed 6th Nov

Members

Follow up, show images from village 30mins from one location night

Dave Livsey

   

Tues 12th Nov

Competition 3

PEOPLE (print)

Alan Keen

Judge; Martin Joy

  

Wed 20th Nov

Members

Practical portrait night

Guy & Simon

Models and lighting

  

Tues 26th Nov

Speaker

Gary Langley

 

Faces and Places

  

Wed 4th Dec

Members

Follow up, show images from portrait night

Guy & Simon

   

Tues 10th Dec

Competition 4

OPEN (print) Ladies V Gents perhaps

Alan Keen

Judge; Lynn Haith

  

Wed 18th dec

Xmas social

 

Alan Keen

   

Tues 24th Dec

NO MEETING

     

2020

      

Wed 1st Jan

NO MEETING

     

Tues 7th Jan

Speaker

Gianpiero Ferrari

 

Wild Queensland & the Hot Red Centre'

  

Wed 15th Jan

Competition 5

SHADES OF… (digital)

Alan Keen

Judge Martin Lichfield

  

Tues 21st Jan

Members

15mins of fame

Chairman

Show and tell about their personal photography interests

  

Tues 28th Jan

Members

Image improvement for external competitions

George & Dave

   

Wed 5th Feb

Speaker

Erica Oram

 

Seeing Oportunity

  

Tues 11th Feb

Members

Preparation of images for competions

George & Dave

Sizing, printing & mounting

  

Wed 19th Feb

Competition 6

THE NATURAL WORLD (print)

Alan Keen

Judge; Dianne Seddon

  

Tues 25th Feb

NO MEETING

SHROVE TUESDAY

    

Wed 4th Mar

Speaker

Derek Doar

 

A Passion for printing' (landscape & nature)

  

Tues 10th Mar

Members

Low light practical

Simon

Bring cameras & tripods, brief explanation then outside to shoot

  

Wed 18th Mar

Competition 7

SCAPES (print)

Alan Keen

Judge; Colin Lusby

  

Tues 24th Mar

Menbers

Follow up, show images from low light night (distribute disposable cameras)

Simon

   

Wed 1st April

Speaker

Geoff Trinder

 

 'All sorts'

  

Tues 7th April

Competition 8

LIGHT (digital)

Alan Keen

Judge; Roger Poyser

  

Wed 15th April

Speaker

Darren Long from Lastolite

 

Lighting tools

  

Tues 21st April

Members

Petchakutcha

Mary & Bob

Members show and talk on 20 images for 20secs per image

  

Tues 28th April

Speaker

Colin New

 

Iceland & The Faroe Islands

  

Wed 6th May

Competition 9

SUMMERTIME (print)

Alan Keen

Judge; Brian Gromett

  

Tues 12th May

P.O.Y.

P.O.Y. Open (print)

Alan Keen

Photograph Of The Year. Judge; David Gibbins

  

Wed 20th May

A.G.M.

(also disposable cameras to be returned)

Chairman

Election of members etc Agenda TBD

  

Tues 26th May

Geoff's garden

Bring your cameras practical

Geoff T

Photographing around Geoffs garden with two models

  

Wed 3rd Jun

Members

Garden shots discussion

 

Show and tell your best, most imagainative images from Geoffs garden

  

Wed 17th Jun

Members

Following disposable camera night

Mary & Bob

Follow up and judging of disposable camera images

  

Wed 1st July

LPA Battles?

 

Dave N

   

Wed 15th July

Speaker

Duncan Hill

 

Sport and Nature

  

Tues 28th July

Members

An evening at Sandtoft Airfield

 

Possible Bikers night but to be confirmed nearer the date

  
       
       
       
       
  

Denotes internal competition nights

    
       
  

Denotes speakers nights

    
       
       
 
 
Click here to view details about speakers.