PROGRAMME FOR 2016-17

Down Load as
PDF File
Haxey Parish Church Hall—7:30pm (unless stated)


2016.

Wed 7th Sept The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
Tues 13th Sept Maggie & Ron Tear – The Arctic Regions. OPEN
Wed 21st Sept C1 – OPEN – Prints – Presentation of Cliff Espin-Bradley Trophy
Tues 27th Sept Ashley Franklin – The Wider World of Photography

Wed 5th Oct That's the way to do it – Mounting etc
Tues 11th Oct Fran Halsall – Photos of the British Isles. OPEN
Wed 19th Oct C2 – Close Up - Digital
Tues 25th Oct Simon Knight - Night Photography

Wed 2nd Nov John Gardner - OPEN
Tues 8th Nov Peter Yeo – Papers, Prints etc
Wed 16th Nov C3 – Walls, Stiles etc - Prints
Tues 22nd Nov Have Your Say – Prints from committee members
Tues 29th Nov Andy Kershaw – Altered Reality

Wed 7th Dec C4 – Ladies v Gents - Prints
Tues 13th Dec Guy Myers and Geoff Trinder – Portrait Shoot - Simplified
Wed 21st Dec Christmas Social

2017
Wed 4th Jan Diane Seddon – Painting With Light
Tues 10th Jan Guy Myers – Mobile Devices
Wed 18th Jan C5 – Machinery - Prints
Tues 24th Jan What Can You Make of this – Guy and Simon – Mermaids?????

Wed 1st Feb Dave Mason
Tues 7th Feb Geoff Trinder. OPEN
Wed 15th Feb C6 – Altered Reality - Digital
Tues 21st Feb Peter Yeo – Preparing Panels

Wed 1st Mar ASH WEDNESDAY – if in CHURCH there will be no meeting
Tues 7th Mar Ian Pinn – 'Your Turn – Have a go at the Judge'
Wed 15th Mar C7 – Winter - Prints
Tues 21st Mar Steve Cheetham – The Adventures of Monoman
Tues 28th Mar Allan Rowsell – California Dreamin’. OPEN

Wed 5th Apr C8 PANELS COMPETITION – Judge Peter Yeo
Tues 11th Apr Judging of Disposable Camera Competition
Wed 19th Apr C9 – Flowers - Digital
Tues 25th Apr Steve Drinkall – Highland Odyssey

Wed 3rd May Colin 'Oscar' Smedley - Photographing the Aircraft of the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight. OPEN
Tues 9th May Visit to Sandtoft Trolley Museum
Wed 17th May POTY - Prints
Tues 23rd May AGM + Peter's Competition
Tues 30th May Ray Brammall – 'All Kinds of Everything'

Wed 7th June LPA BATTLES
Wed 21st June Visit to Owston Ferry Pumping Station – John Dawson – 7.00

Wed 5th July Geoff's Garden
Wed 19th July TBA

Alan Keen's email address for Digital Competition Entries: CompSec@axholmecameraclub.co.uk


Ashley Franklin: THE WIDER WORLD OF PHOTOGRAPHY PART 1: THE STORY OF PORTRAIT, FASHION, INDUSTRIAL, WAR & SOCIAL DOCUMENTARY PHOTOGRAPHY


This version, V6, dated 28th Aug 2016